Supply Chain Excellence Working Group

GS1 Malaysia has formed the Supply Chain Excellence Working Group (SCEWG) as a platform for collaboration between trading partners to adopt and share best practices to suit the specific needs of the industries and as the avenue for forum and discussion on issues affecting the supply chain.


The Terms of Reference of SCEWG

1.     To identify the new logistic unit identification (e.g. OCC & inner pack) needs for the retail industry.

2.     To be a forum/platform for the industry players in the Retail and Distributive sector to discuss and propose the new logistic unit identification (e.g. OCC & inner pack) based upon GS1 standards to improve warehouse efficiency and inventory turnover.

3.     To develop and to standardize logistic unit identification (e.g. OCC & inner pack) requirements for the retail industry using the GS1 standards to ensure that it can be smoothly adapted and adjusted to meet the industry requirements. 

4.     To update the industry with the latest best practices and the enabling technologies with regards to stock optimization and product lifecycle.

5.     To encourage the usage of GS1 to enable the Malaysian companies to gain the competitive edge at the global level.

6.     To identify the challenges faced by the industry and provide recommendations and professional consultancy services to address the challenges.

7.     To provide the latest updates and requirement to the industry and to assist the Malaysian companies address these requirements by providing training and consultancy services


Supply Chain Excellence Working Group Members


Mr Cenk Gurol - Chairman


AEON Asia Sdn Bhd


YBhg Dato' Dr Haminnuddin Abd Hamid

Chief Executive Officer

Ideal Healthcare Sdn Bhd


Encik Rohaizad Abd Hamid

Manager IT - Business Process Development

AEON Co. (M) Sdn Bhd


Encik Ahmad Zaid Bin Mohd Hassan


AEON Co. (M) Sdn Bhd


Hishamuddin Md Yusuf

AEON Co. (M) Sdn Bhd


Mr Shukry Matsumoto

Managing Director

AJIS Malaysia Sdn Bhd


Mr Ragunathan Balan

Senior Manager – Transport

DKSH Malaysia Sdn Bhd


Cik Hana Suzana Mohd Yusoff

DC Manager

GCH Retail (M) Sdn Bhd


Mr Barath Ashok

Operation Director

Linfox M Logistics (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd


Dr Irwin U J Ooi

Head of Publications, Databases and Corporate Communications

Malaysia Institute of Transport (MiTRANS)


Mr John Tay

Director, Digital Initiatives Department

Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission


Encik Badaruzzaman Mat Nor

Head, Technology Development Department

Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission


Puan Dayang Norhanafiah Awang Bait

Senior Manager - Market and Product Realization (Agriculture)

MIMOS Berhad


Mr Dereck Ng

Managing Director

Mine Logistics Sdn Bhd


Mr Azrin Ameran

Supply Chain Manager, Nestle Professional

Nestle Products Sdn Bhd


Ms Yu Soo Sim

Transportation Manager

Procter & Gamble (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd


Mr Cheok Tuan Lim

Executive Director

Sing Chuan Aik Transport Sdn Bhd / Interway Transport Sdn Bhd


Mr Ng Kar Chai

Vice President- Technology

SMTrack Berhad


Ms Jess Wong Hui Siang

Consulting Manager for Retail & Supply Chain

Accenture Malaysia Sdn Bhd


Mr David Tan Heng Liat

TNT ARN Sector Manager

TNT Express Worldwide (M) Sdn Bhd


Mr Kok Chi How

Executive Director

Tuck Sun & Co (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd


To participate in the SCEWG please contact Mr. Leong Kah Leon, Ms. Sonia Mee or Mr. Syanon Munning at 03-62786200.